Brave and strong

What people really say when they say
You are so strong ?
You are so brave ?
They say you are different than most
Different than them
They say maybe
You are somehow better equipped to deal with this tragedy
(Perhaps it’s no coincidence it happened to your family)
Because you are so strong !
You are so brave !
They say me i couldn’t carry on
I couldn’t do what you do
And i’m really wondering what they mean
When they say it’s amazing that you are still breathing.
But i was just a mom among millions others
Not better, not worthier, no super powers
I couldn’t save my own daughter
She was strong.
She was brave.
She lived with a passion and fought like a lion
And losing her didn’t make me stronger
But crushed and broken and limping,
A survivor.

D610_3224 20140426 - copie


Une réflexion sur “Brave and strong

Share your mind